The iSTAR Three-Stage Selection Process

Selection Process
1. StepSelection CommitteeThe Selection Committee will do a first ranking
of the applicants, and will send the top
(approximately 40 %) applications to the
External Reviewers.
2. StepExternal ReviewersEach application will be reviewed by the
external reviewers on the basis of the scientific
achievements, the project application and the
clinical qualifications. The top-rated applicants
(approximately 50 %) will be selected.
3. StepSelection CommitteeThese candidates will be invited for an
interview by the Selection Committee for the
final selectionof the best (approximately 50 %)

Members of the Selection Committee

Selection Committee
Coordinating Principal Investigator Prof. Dr. med. Samuel Huber
Principal Investigators Prof. Dr. med. Marylyn M. Addo
Prof. Dr. med. Tobias B. Huber
Research Deans Prof. Dr. med. Götz Thomalla
Prof. Dr. med. Petra Arck
Elected Professor of the Medical Faculty Prof. Dr. med. Catherine Meyer-Schwesinger
Dean Prof. Dr. Blanche Schwappach-Pignataro
Elected Student of the Medical FacultyTobias Bokowski and Noach Ribaric
External ReviewerExternal Coach